PDA

View Full Version : Hello to all members !

Frankie
2020-11-09, 11:56 AM
Hello to everyone, this is my first time and looking forward to one day meet with and fly my first electric model airplane with WIMAC members ! It was many years ago a good friend brought me along to see his model airplane in action and it really peaked my interest. I ended up buying beginners airplane, the model is the Mini Aero Scout ! I hope to hear from our members and receive guidance and great advice. Thank you and have a nice week !

Wannafly
2020-11-18, 05:40 PM
Hi Frankie. I also became a new member in October so welcome! I was wondering If you were able to arrange an instructor and if so how did you go about getting one? I posted that I was new and looking for an instructor last week but no replies:(
Maybe we can arrange a group training with an instructor? Let me know what you think.
Herb.

raymondb
2020-11-18, 08:08 PM
Welcome to all our new members!

With the current Covid situation, you will surely understand that our instructors are not as responsive as usual...
We all hope for a quick situation improvement so that we can arrange some training sessions. Until then, I don't know if it will be possible.

Stay safe and see you soon.

Wannafly
2020-11-18, 10:23 PM
Thank you for responding Raymond. I do understand and appreciate the situation. I do hope to get out and fly soon. I may just bring my park flyer (170gram S720 foam plane from OMPHOBBY) to the heli pad which is apparently something we can do. I have about 25 hours of flying with it and would not be a hazard to anyone.

Mezri
2020-11-19, 07:06 PM
Hello Frank, first investment is a simulator for RC planes with a good USB device...around 200$, you will learn to fly after 60 to 100 houres... I never needed an instructor or buddy box. After many successive flights with out crashing...you will be ready for one formality flight with instructor to get you wings.
This Covid period is perfect for simulator learning.:rolleyes: