Welcome to the WIMAC forums.

You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Go Back   WIMAC > General > General Discussion

General Discussion A place to talk about anything R/C or otherwise.

Old 2 Weeks Ago
Non-WIMAC Member
First Name: Frank
Last Name: Molnar
WIMAC WINGS: Unknown

Frankie is on a distinguished road
Post Hello to all members !

Hello to everyone, this is my first time and looking forward to one day meet with and fly my first electric model airplane with WIMAC members ! It was many years ago a good friend brought me along to see his model airplane in action and it really peaked my interest. I ended up buying beginners airplane, the model is the Mini Aero Scout ! I hope to hear from our members and receive guidance and great advice. Thank you and have a nice week !
Old 1 Week Ago
Club Member
First Name: Herbert
Last Name: Wheeler
MAAC Number: 97715
WIMAC WINGS: Student

Wannafly is on a distinguished road
Hi Frankie. I also became a new member in October so welcome! I was wondering If you were able to arrange an instructor and if so how did you go about getting one? I posted that I was new and looking for an instructor last week but no replies
Maybe we can arrange a group training with an instructor? Let me know what you think.
Herb.
Old 1 Week Ago
Club Member
First Name: Raymond
Last Name: Bergeron
MAAC Number: 88865
WIMAC WINGS: Instructor Park Flyers

raymondb is on a distinguished road
Welcome to all our new members!